Hey little swimmers

so this post is an update of where we are at. I frequently read blogs but I’m not the most active poster. That is probably due to the fact that I felt the need to know where I was going, what my hubs and I were going to do. 

Last week my hubby had his repeat SA following his varicocele surgery. It has been 4 months since surgery. Today we had out follow up with the urologist to go over the SA results. I’m pleased to say that we experienced a significant improvement in his swimmers. In October he had improvement over our initial ones but we’re hanging out at the low end of normal. Now he is in the upper limits! Wahoo! Bummer though… Still no normal forms… Like 0% however the research out there does not tell us if morphology greatly effects conception. What to do, what to do… Right now we have agreed to continue to try on our own and pray. In August/ September we will likely start the process of IVF with ICSI. 

What that means for me… Ovulation kits and bbt. I want to make the most out of every month. I am currently in my fertile week of cycle 21… 21 cycles. If we got pregnant right away we would have a 10 month old. Wow. 

I feel better, I had been very down the last several weeks and filled with anxiousness regarding this appointment. I like having a plan. I have peace knowing that God has a plan. 

Happy Easter everyone!

~Lisa 

Leave a comment